Request Inspection Copy

If you are an Academic or Teacher and wish to consider this book as a prescribed textbook for your course, you may be eligible for a complimentary inspection copy. Please complete this form, including information about your position, campus and course, before adding to cart.

* Required Fields

To complete your Inspection Copy Request you will need to click the Checkout button in the right margin and complete the checkout formalities. You can include Inspection Copies and purchased items in the same shopping cart, see our Inspection Copy terms for further information.

Any Questions? Please email our text Support Team on


Email this to a friend

* ALL required Fields

Order Inspection Copy

An inspection copy has been added to your shopping cart

12 Chinese Animals

by Master Zhongxian Wu Singing Dragon
Pub Date:
Hbk 192 pages
AU$39.99 NZ$43.47
Product Status: Available in Approx 14 days
add to your cart
The Chinese horoscope holds the key to a better understanding of self and others, and to living a life of harmony.

Not just the year of birth, but also the month, day and hour have significance in true Chinese astrology. Master Zhongxian Wu explains how to find your power animal symbols, and how to learn from their wisdom. By fully understanding what each animal signifies, and how they relate to the major hexagrams of the Yijing, he shows that they can help you to find inner peace and live in harmony with family, friends, the wider community, and with nature. Using the wisdom of the twelve animal symbols as a guide, you will learn how to better understand your personality, and make choices that profoundly influence your health, relationships, career, and finances, allowing you to live up to your greatest potential.

Making the wisdom of the twelve Chinese animals accessible to the Western reader for the first time in its relationship with the Yijing, this book will be an illuminating read for anyone interested in understanding themselves and their life patterns better, Chinese astrology, and the Yijing.

Dedication. Acknowledgments. Introduction - the Wisdom of 12.; I. Numerological Meanings of 12.; II. Chinese Astrology and 12 Animal Symbols.; III. 12 Tidal Hexagrams and the Cycle of Nature. The Beginning - Finding Your Animals.; 1. Rat and Fu (Rebirth).; 2. Ox and Lin (Deliver).; 3. Tiger and Tai (Balance).; 4. Rabbit and DaZhuang (Prosper).; 5. Dragon and Guai (Transform).; 6. Snake and Qian (Strengthen).; 7. Horse and Gou (Copulate).; 8. Goat and Dun (Retreat).; 9. Monkey and Pi (Break).; 10. Rooster and Guan (Observe).; 11. Dog and Bo (Peel).; 12. Pig and Kun (Flow). Afterword - Living in Harmony. Index.

I liked that not only was information and advice given for each animal--such as personality, health, relationships, career, finance, color and good--but there was also a special meditation for each one, including visualization and hand mudra. The connection with a specific hexagram from the Yijing was also welcome. This is the first time I have seen this and it brings much deeper and richer meaning to understanding your animal sign and how it affects your life.
Master Zhongxian Wu has been teaching Qigong since 1988. He is the lineage holder of four different schools of Qigong and martial arts. He was Director of the Shaanxi Province Association for Somatic Science and the Shaanxi Association for the Research of Daoist Nourishing Life Practices, and has written five books and numerous articles on the philosophical and historical foundations of China's ancient life sciences. Master Zhongxian Wu is the author of Seeking the Spirit of The Book of Change: 8 Days to Mastering a Shamanic Yijing (I Ching) Prediction System, and Vital Breath of the Dao: Chinese Shamanic Tiger Qigong - Laohu Gong, also published by Singing Dragon.